Bio Paulin (Jubi)


Bio Paulin (Jubi)

Bio Paulin (Jubi)

Jayapura , 20/4 ( Jubi ) – Persipura Jayapura were held to a 1-1 draw by PSM Makassar in an Indonesian Super League match at Mandala Stadium, Jayapura on Saturday (19/4).

Cameroonian defender Bio Pauline Pierre scored the equalizer in second half, saving the Black Pearls from an acrimonious defeat and edging Mitra Kukar as the leader of the table for the eastern region with 13 points.

Persipura, who played in front of their supporters, fielded Boakay Eddie Foday up front with Lukas Mandowen and Ferry Pahabol in the formation of 4-4-3 in order to control the game.

Two minutes into the game, skipper Boaz Solossa, who played as a midfielder replacing Ian Kabes, blasted a shot from his left foot but the ball was tipped by PSM goalkeeper Markus Maulana.


‘Juku Eja ‘ or red fish, nick name for PSM Makassar, applied 4-4-1-1 formation to respond to the threat. In the 6th minute, M Rahman was able to get past Persipura defender Ruben Sanadi and without difficulty conquered Yoo Jae Hoon by directing the ball into the bottom left corner.

Persipura worked hard to equalize but PSM players were disciplined in their defense.

In the second half, Persipura kept pressuring PSM and on  the 46th minute , Eddie Foday Boakay’s right foot kick from outside the box hit the goalpost.

The equalizer came in the 47th minute when Feri Pahabol broke through the opponent’s defense, passed the ball to Paulin, who headed it home  from the right side of Mark Maulan’s goal.

In the 66th minute minute, Titus Bonay replaced Lukas Mandowen. In the 66th minute, M Rahmat who escaped from the guard Dominggus Fakdawer but his shot was blocked by Yoo Jae Hoon.

Feri Pahabol was pulled out in the 73rd minute and was replaced by Izack Wanggai. In the 77th minute, Tibo successfully headed Boaz’s crossing ball from the left side of the opponent ‘s defense but Markus foiled the header.

In the 80th minute , M. Rahmat was again able to escape from the guard of Persipura defenders , still his shot was foiled by Yoo Jae Hoon. Entering 81 minutes, Ricky Kayame replaced Boakay Edi Foday.

For PSM , the draw was in line with their expectation to steal one point.

Referee Najamudin Aspirants issued four yellow cards. Three were given to PSM players, Hendra Wijaya , Boman Bi Aimed and Markus Maulana and one for Persipura’s Ferry Pahabol. ( Jubi / Arjuna/ Tina)

You might also like